Georgia Pre-License Exam Prep
The first 12 months after you get your license will fly by. So, stay ahead of the game and complete your 25 hr post license course early. The choice you have made to utilize distance education as your method of learning can make all the difference! So, join the 750,000 and growing number of students achieving greater success using our proven distance education solutions.
"exam prep is just as important as the course, good job folks, passed on try 1."
Your Trusted Source For Real Estate Education
Our interactive courses offer engaging content with real-world examples designed to fit various types of learning styles. We'll have you job-ready in no time.
Promise of Compliance
Whether your journey begins or ends with fulfilling a state or federal training regulation, we are your go-to resource to stay compliant.
50+ Years of Service
The extensive history of our course is truly unique. Our combined best-in-class brands offer the ultimate learning experience no matter where you are at in your journey.
Have questions? Our friendly and knowledgable support teams are on standby to help provide guidance and find solutions.
"Love the way the lessons are structured. A++"
"Took me a while, had a lot going, I had to extend my course, and finally passed my exam, thanks Khaos"
"Needed a career change, did it right from my laptop after work. Currently looking for a broker, hope all goes well."
"This Course makes you learn through repetition"
"I knew nothing about real estate, had no time to attend a class in person, chose this online course, and couldnt be happier."
Learn about the Georgia education requirements for real estate licensing and renewal.
Licensing Board/Commission: Georgia Real Estate Commission (GREC)
Georgia Real Estate Education Requirements:
Georgia real estate salesperson license: 75 hours
Georgia real estate broker license: 60 hours
Georgia also requires 25 hours of post-license education
Final exams: Georgia Real Estate Commission requires that your final course exam be proctored for qualifying education
Georgia State Reciprocity:
A real estate professional licensed in another state who becomes a Georgia resident may obtain an equivalent Georgia real estate license without further examination or education. The applicant must submit a certification of license history (no more than one year old) from the state in which the applicant is currently licensed. The certification of license history must show that the applicant:
Is currently in good standing (license cannot be lapsed or expired)
Has passed an examination for the type of license sought in Georgia
Has met all pre-license and continuing education requirements required for that license by that state
Georgia Real Estate Continuing Education (CE) and License Renewal Requirements:
In order to renew your real estate license in Georgia, 36 hours of real estate CE must be completed every 4 years from the month of your birth. Of the 36 hours, 3 hours must cover Georgia law and rules.
Be at least 18 years old
Have a high school diploma
Each applicant for an original real estate license (sales, associate broker or broker) or for an instructor license must provide a copy of the GCIC report, not more than 60 days old when applying for a license.
This information is designed to provide a summary of the minimum education, experience, and examination requirements by the Georgia Real Estate Commission.
Register for the examination administered by Applied Measurement Professionals and approved by the Georgia Real Estate Commission.
Pay the examination fee of $115.
Successfully pass the exam.
Apply for your license within 12 months of the date you took the exam; if 12 months have passed, you must retake the exam.
One set fee covers the first four years of licensure:
If you are applying within three months from taking your exam, the license fee is $170.
If applying more than three months but less than 12 months from taking your exam, the license fee is $340.